Blog Hop

Writing is largely solitary, and sometimes a lonely endeavor. Sure, you talk to friends, experts for research, discuss what works and what doesn’t with your editor, and bounce ideas off of fellow writers. But in the end it’s one person pounding the keyboard or twirling the pencil. But what if it didn’t have to be completely alone? Who would YOU work with if you could work with anyone on your favorite project?

If we’re talking professional writers, I’d say Sherrilyn Kenyon or Karen Marie Moning. Otherwise it would be one of the wonderful writers in my group. I’d like to work with Abyrne Mostyn. He has real talent and I think I could learn a lot from him…and we’d make a kick ass book together lol.

In this post, that’s what I’m asking. Choose a person for each category and tell why you want to work with them. If you want, feel free to post their picture, a piece of their work, or a link to something about them. The only rule is that the person must still be alive.

Writers dream. Now it’s time to dream BIG.

You have the opportunity to hire anybody as your cover artist. If you write children’s books or books that are heavily illustrated, who would you get for the interior artwork?

To be honest I don’t know. I’m unfamiliar with artists in general. I had a friend who helped me design the cover for my second book.

Who would you co-write your next novel with? What genre? Why?

Hmm…quite possibly the friend that did the cover for my second book for me. She writes in the same genre as I do (paranormal romance) and her work is pretty good.

Your publisher wants to do an audiobook version of your novel and they’re not sparing any expense. Who do you think can narrate your masterpiece?

A surprising choice but I think Megan Fox would do a good job. She has a pleasant voice (in my opinion) and I think would do justice to the characters.

They’re really going all out! Your novel is getting a full soundtrack. Who should compose it? If your novel uses a lot of songs, list your compilation here.

I don’t know about composition but I do know one of the artists I would absolutely insist on a song from would be Linkin Park. They have had some wonderful songs for various movies and I think they would end up with a perfect song to fit the mood of my book.

Congratulations! Your novel is being turned into a major motion picture. As the creator of the original work, you get to pick the director.

For the dirctor I would have to go with one of the directors that headed the Twilight movies. Though each movie seemed to have a different director they all did a good job of bringing the novels to life. I feel any one of them would do justice to my vision.

The director has some ideas on who to cast, but you get to cast one character. What role/character is it and who portrays them?

I would cast the part of Randall Conway as he is the star of the book I am attempting to work on at the moment. For portrayal of him I’m not sure but I think that Taylor Lautner might just be the person to fill the role wonderfully.

You’ve been hired to write a novel based on a preexisting character or franchise from another medium. Which character or franchise is it?

Anyone who knows me knows how much I love the Transformers series. Though it may seem to be childish I’d love to write a novel based off of that. Especially since Michael Bay insists on killing off some of my favorite characters.

It’s the anniversary of your favorite literary character’s debut. You’ve been hired (yay, work!) to write an anniversary novel. Who is the literary character?

This one I’m unsure about. I really don’t have any particular favorite literary character so I probably wouldn’t be able to work on a project like this.

Leave a Reply

